Nothing Could Be Finer Than Carolina….

Well, next exactly. I have the Tar Heels to win it all. I have three of the Final Four. I am leading my NCAA pool after 60 games. But none of that is good enough.

Even if the Tar Heels win the national championship, I’m losing my pool to the winner of the Memphis-UCLA game. If UCLA wins, goes to the finals and loses to UNC, I lose by one point.; If Memphis wins and loses to Carolina, I lose.

Either way I lose. Loser. Sure, I still have a good shot at finishing in the money. But that’s not good enough when winning isn’t everything, it’s the only thing.

Like I said three weeks ago, toughest pool in America is Comms Before the Storm.

2 Comments on “Nothing Could Be Finer Than Carolina….”

  1. salmal3 says:

    Psycho T is first team all-american. Dag gummit, Roy Williams sure is classy. KU doesn’t have one player of the 3 all-american teams.

  2. salmal3 says:

    I guess the Jayhawks shouldn’t be here. I’m sure they’ll get rolled by N.C. Two words: Mario Chalmers


Leave a Reply

